Showing revision #fdbd0385 of page Media


Radical News Media Wiki

Brand new! Here is the first discussion page. It's arrived at through community participation and would like your input! (Of course, this also means that not everything will be your cup of tea).

The following is a collection of media the produces or often produces good news coverage. As it expands, it may work well to include media that is also more analysis-based and investigative journalism than news-based. Currently it needs a lot of work in that front with focused representation of marginalised groups and regions, and you are encouraged to put your energy there. Other work the page needs would be short descriptions besides each link, with an indication of the region they cover.

Anarchist Media:
It's Going Down
Insurrection News
Enough Is Enough
Freedom News
Contra Info
Insurrection News Worldwide
Sub.Media
Unicorn Riot
Earth First! Newswire
325
Anarchic News
Anarchist News (US)
Puget Sound (US, Pacific NW)
Antifascist News

Socialist Media:
The Morning Star
SocialistWorker.org
Liberation News
TeleSUR
libcom

Feminist/Intersectional Media:
Wear Your Voice Magazine
Bitch Media

Indigenous:
The Decolonizer
Indigenous Action Media
Red Power Media
Native News Online

PoC:
ColourLines
RaceBaitR
Black Youth Project
The Root

Queer:
Them
Gay Star News
Pink News

Worthwhile and radical-friendly:
Timeline
Mask Magazine
The Intercept
Dissent Magazine Common Dreams

Often-decent mainstream news sites:
Al Jazeera & Live Stream
Independent
France 24
All Africa
Middle East Eye

Overdeterminedly liberal or otherwise troublesome, but with some decent news coverage:
Teen Vogue
Counterpunch
Alternet
Salon Vice News
The Guardian
Democracy Now
Truth-Out
The Real News


Source code

Brand new! [Here is the first discussion page](https://raddle.me/f/News/14352/raddle-its-time-for-a-radical-media-wiki-what-are-your). It's arrived at through community participation and would like your input! (Of course, this also means that not everything will be your cup of tea).

The following is a collection of media the produces or often produces good news coverage. As it expands, it may work well to include media that is also more analysis-based and investigative journalism than news-based. Currently it needs a lot of work in that front with focused representation of marginalised groups and regions, and you are encouraged to put your energy there. Other work the page needs would be short descriptions besides each link, with an indication of the region they cover.

Anarchist Media:  
[It's Going Down](https://itsgoingdown.org)  
[Insurrection News](https://insurrectionnewsworldwide.com)  
[Enough Is Enough](https://enoughisenough14.org)  
[Freedom News](https://freedomnews.org.uk)  
[Contra Info](https://contrainfo.espiv.net/)  
[Insurrection News Worldwide](https://insurrectionnewsworldwide.com)  
[Sub.Media](https://sub.media/)  
[Unicorn Riot](https://www.unicornriot.ninja)  
[Earth First! Newswire](http://earthfirstjournal.org/newswire/)  
[325](http://325.nostate.net/)  
[Anarchic News](https://anarchicnews.blackblogs.org)  
[Anarchist News](https://anarchistnews.org) (US)  
[Puget Sound](https://pugetsoundanarchists.org/) (US, Pacific NW)  
[Antifascist News](https://antifascistnews.net)

Socialist Media:  
[The Morning Star](http://www.morningstaronline.co.uk/)  
[SocialistWorker.org](https://socialistworker.org/)  
[Liberation News](https://www.liberationnews.org/)  
[TeleSUR](http://www.telesurtv.net/english/)  
[libcom](https://libcom.org/news)  

Feminist/Intersectional Media:  
[Wear Your Voice Magazine](https://wearyourvoicemag.com)  
[Bitch Media](https://www.bitchmedia.org)  

Indigenous:  
[The Decolonizer](http://www.thedecolonizer.com)  
[Indigenous Action Media](www.indigenousaction.org)  
[Red Power Media](https://redpowermedia.wordpress.com)  
[Native News Online](http://nativenewsonline.net)  

PoC:  
[ColourLines](https://www.colorlines.com)  
[RaceBaitR](http://racebaitr.com)  
[Black Youth Project](http://blackyouthproject.com)  
[The Root](https://www.theroot.com)  

Queer:  
[Them](https://www.them.us)  
[Gay Star News](https://www.gaystarnews.com)  
[Pink News](http://www.pinknews.co.uk/home/)  

Worthwhile and radical-friendly:  
[Timeline](https://timeline.com)  
[Mask Magazine](http://www.maskmagazine.com)  
[The Intercept](https://theintercept.com)  
[Dissent Magazine](https://www.dissentmagazine.org)
[Common Dreams](https://www.commondreams.org/)

Often-decent mainstream news sites:  
[Al Jazeera](http://www.aljazeera.com) & [Live Stream](http://www.aljazeera.com/live/)  
[Independent](http://www.independent.co.uk/)  
[France 24](http://www.france24.com/en/)  
[All Africa](http://allafrica.com)  
[Middle East Eye](http://www.middleeasteye.net)  

Overdeterminedly liberal or otherwise troublesome, but with some decent news coverage:  
[Teen Vogue](https://www.teenvogue.com)  
[Counterpunch](https://www.counterpunch.org/)  
[Alternet](https://www.alternet.org/)  
[Salon](https://www.salon.com)
[Vice News](https://news.vice.com/)  
[The Guardian](www.theguardian.com/)  
[Democracy Now](https://www.democracynow.org)  
[Truth-Out](http://www.truth-out.org/)  
[The Real News](http://therealnews.com/t2/)