Showing revision #fd97e1f2 of page podcasts


Podcasts

This wiki is meant to be a regularly updated list of podcasts recommended by the Raddle community. Thanks to everyone who has contributed so far! You can suggest things directly on f/Podcasts, or just update the page yourself (Ideally additions only - don't take off stuff other people have put in). There is a wide range here so you probably won't love it all. Your comments are welcomed!

Also, having a 2-9 word description following each would be ideal, so if you want to fill them in for those that are empty, that would be great!

Channel Zero Anarchist Podcast Network, which includes:
{
The Ex-Worker and The Hotwire - Periodical Anarchist Analysis and Weekly Anarchist News Podcasts
The Final Straw Radio - Weekly Anarchist Podcast
Rustbelt Abolition Radio
Which Side Podcast - Vegan Anarchist Social Justice
SoleCast
Sub.Media Podcasts - A handful of anarchist podcasts
Autonomous Action Radio
Dissident Island Radio - 1st and 3rd Friday each month from the London Action Resource Centre
IGD Cast
}

A-Radio Network - Participating Radio List
{
B(A)D NEWS - Angry voices from around the world, short new segments
Črna luknja, Radio Študent, every second Thursday from 12pm to 13pm Ljubljana, Slovenia
Radio Libertaire - created in 1981 by the french speaking Anarchist Federation. It counts 80 programs made by 200 people, individuals, collectives, unions, associations with different contents : international struggles, workers´s struggles, prisoners´s interventions, feminism, antimilitarism, esperanto, music, etc.
Radio Pirata - Valparaíso, territory dominated by the Chilean state
Anarchist Radio Berlin
Radio Psalidi - self-organised social movement internet radio station, Rethymno, Crete
Radio Parasita - Volos, Greece
Frequenz A - Northern Germany
Radiozones of Subversive Expression - Athens
Radio Kurruf - Chile
Dissident Island Radio - London
The Final Straw Radio
Anarchistisches Radio Wien - Vienna
Rosas Negras - San Salvador
Radio Fragmata - Athens
Radio 1431 AM - Thessaloniki
Radio Revolt - Thessaloniki
}

Then there's:
Politically Re-Active Podcast
Champagne Sharks
Redneck Revolt Podcast
Street Fight Radio - Anarcho-Comedy Radio (Columbus, Ohio)
Kite Line Radio - Amplifying the voices in the Indiana Prison System
Anarchy Radio - John Zerzan's long-running, weekly anarcho-primitivist show
Rebel Beat Radio
New Abolitionists Radio
Marx's Textbook
Future Primitive
A New and Ancient Story
The New Lifeboat Hour
Antagonisms
Intercepted
Novara Media's Podcast
Media Indigena
Citations Needed
The Guillotine
CounterPunch Radio
CounterSpin
The Electric Intifada Podcast
Friendly Anarchism - Quaker Anarchism
The Green Book
Left Jest
Media Roots
Moderate Rebels
Project Censored
Public Intellectual
Revolutionary Left Radio
This Is Hell!
Zero Squared
The Brilliant
The Anews Podcast
The Anarchists
AirGo - Strong, young, often radical voices doing interesting things in Chicago
Who Makes Cents - A monthly podcast about the history of capitalism
Black and Green Review - Anti-civilization podcast

AudioZines:
Resonance Anarchist Audio Distro

Lefty:
Democracy Now! - weekday news show, liberal-left activist orientation (insufferable during campaign season)
Chapo Trap House - irreverent social democrat commentary

Eco:
Radio EcoShock - weekly climate news & science
The Permaculture Podcast - sustainable design. Especially check out any episode to do with 'social permaculture'

History:
Revolutions - so far has covered: English Civil War, American, Haitian and South American wars of independence; and now the Revolutions of 1848
The Dollop

Non-Political Comedy:
Uhh Yeah Dude
Hollywood Handbook
Your Kickstarter Sucks - An amusing look at the absurdity of late-stage capitalism pseudo-entrepreneurship

Also there's some decent programming on local community radio stations, some of which are available as podcasts:
KBOO Portland
KPFA Berkeley
WBAI New York
3CR Melbourne

Radical Music:
Radio Guerilla
Pan African Space Station
Burning Cop Car

Spiritual / Religion:
Jesus in Books


Source code

This wiki is meant to be a regularly updated list of podcasts recommended by the Raddle community. Thanks to everyone who has contributed so far! You can suggest things directly on f/Podcasts, or just update the page yourself (Ideally additions only - don't take off stuff other people have put in). There is a wide range here so you probably won't love it all. Your comments are welcomed!  

Also, having a 2-9 word description following each would be ideal, so if you want to fill them in for those that are empty, that would be great!  
  
[Channel Zero Anarchist Podcast Network](https://channelzeronetwork.com/), which includes:  
{  
[The Ex-Worker and The Hotwire](https://crimethinc.com/podcast) - Periodical Anarchist Analysis and Weekly Anarchist News Podcasts  
[The Final Straw Radio](https://thefinalstrawradio.noblogs.org/) - Weekly Anarchist Podcast  
[Rustbelt Abolition Radio](https://rustbeltradio.org/)  
[Which Side Podcast](http://whichsidepodcast.com/) - Vegan Anarchist Social Justice  
[SoleCast](http://www.soleone.org/)  
[Sub.Media Podcasts](https://sub.media/podcasts2/) - A handful of anarchist podcasts  
[Autonomous Action Radio](https://autonomousactionradio.com)  
[Dissident Island Radio](http://www.dissidentisland.org) - 1st and 3rd Friday each month from the London Action Resource Centre  
[IGD Cast](https://itsgoingdown.org/podcast/)  
}  

[A-Radio Network](http://www.a-radio-network.org) - [Participating Radio List](http://www.a-radio-network.org/participating-radios/)  
{  
[B(A)D NEWS](https://www.a-radio-network.org/bad-news-angry-voices-from-around-the-world/bad-news-episodes/) - Angry voices from around the world, short new segments  
[Črna luknja, Radio Študent](http://radiostudent.si/druzba/crna-luknja), every second Thursday from 12pm to 13pm Ljubljana, Slovenia  
[Radio Libertaire](https://www.radio-libertaire.net/) - created in 1981 by the french speaking Anarchist Federation. It counts 80 programs made by 200 people, individuals, collectives, unions, associations with different contents : international struggles, workers´s struggles, prisoners´s interventions, feminism, antimilitarism, esperanto, music, etc.  
Radio Pirata - Valparaíso, territory dominated by the Chilean state  
[Anarchist Radio Berlin](http://aradio.blogsport.de/)  
[Radio Psalidi](http://psalidi.espivblogs.net/) - self-organised social movement internet radio station, Rethymno, Crete  
[Radio Parasita](http://radioparasita.org/) - Volos, Greece  
[Frequenz A](http://frequenza.noblogs.org/) - Northern Germany  
[Radiozones of Subversive Expression](http://radio98fm.org/) - Athens  
[Radio Kurruf](http://radiokurruf.wordpress.com/) - Chile  
[Dissident Island Radio](https://www.dissidentisland.org/) - London  
[The Final Straw Radio](http://thefinalstrawradio.noblogs.org/)  
[Anarchistisches Radio Wien](http://a-radio.net/) - Vienna  
[Rosas Negras](http://colectivafeminista.org.sv/) - San Salvador  
[Radio Fragmata](http://radiofragmata.espivblogs.net/) - Athens  
[Radio 1431 AM](https://www.1431am.org/) - Thessaloniki  
[Radio Revolt](http://www.radio-revolt.net/) - Thessaloniki  
}  
  
**Then there's:**  
[Politically Re-Active Podcast](https://www.politicallyreactive.com/)  
[Champagne Sharks](http://champagnesharks.blubrry.net/)  
[Redneck Revolt Podcast](https://www.redneckrevolt.org/analysis/category/Podcast)  
[Street Fight Radio](http://www.streetfightradio.com) - Anarcho-Comedy Radio (Columbus, Ohio)   
[Kite Line Radio](https://kitelineradio.noblogs.org) - Amplifying the voices in the Indiana Prison System  
[Anarchy Radio](http://johnzerzan.net/radio/) - John Zerzan's long-running, weekly anarcho-primitivist show  
[Rebel Beat Radio](https://rebelbeatradio.com)  
[New Abolitionists Radio](http://www.blacktalkradionetwork.com/category/newabolitionistsradio/)  
[Marx's Textbook](https://thewordfromstrugglestreet.wordpress.com/marxs-textbook/)  
[Future Primitive](http://www.futureprimitive.org/)  
[A New and Ancient Story](https://charleseisenstein.net/podcasts/)  
[The New Lifeboat Hour](http://carolynbaker.net/podcasts/)  
[Antagonisms](https://soundcloud.com/antagonisms)  
[Intercepted](https://theintercept.com/podcasts/)  
[Novara Media's Podcast](https://feeds.feedburner.com/NovaraMediaPodcast)  
[Media Indigena](http://www.mediaindigena.com/category/podcast)  
[Citations Needed](https://soundcloud.com/citationsneeded)   
[The Guillotine](https://theguillotinepodcast.libsyn.com)  
[CounterPunch Radio](https://store.counterpunch.org/category/counterpunch-radio-podcasts/)  
[CounterSpin](http://fair.org/counterspin-radio/)  
[The Electric Intifada Podcast](https://electronicintifada.net/tags/podcast)  
[Friendly Anarchism](https://soundcloud.com/friendlyanarchism) - Quaker Anarchism  
[The Green Book](https://soundcloud.com/the-green-book-podcast)  
[Left Jest](https://soundcloud.com/user-554993884)  
[Media Roots](https://mediaroots.org/radio/)  
[Moderate Rebels](http://moderaterebelsradio.com/)  
[Project Censored](http://projectcensored.org/radio/)  
[Public Intellectual](http://foreverdogproductions.com/fdpn/podcasts/public-intellectual/)  
[Revolutionary Left Radio](https://revolutionaryleftradio.libsyn.com/website)  
[This Is Hell!](https://thisishell.com/)  
[Zero Squared](http://dietsoap.podomatic.com/)  
[The Brilliant](http://thebrilliant.org/)  
[The Anews Podcast](https://podcast.anarchistnews.org/)  
[The Anarchists](https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCLuNjXNn4gy1G-NPToenZkw)  
[AirGo](https://airgoradio.com/) - Strong, young, often radical voices doing interesting things in Chicago   
[Who Makes Cents](https://whomakescentspodcast.com) - A monthly podcast about the history of capitalism      
[Black and Green Review](http://www.blackandgreenreview.org/b-g-podcast) - Anti-civilization podcast
  
**AudioZines:**  
[Resonance Anarchist Audio Distro](https://resonanceaudiodistro.org/list-of-available-audiozines/)  
  
**Lefty:**  
[Democracy Now!](https://www.democracynow.org/) - weekday news show, liberal-left activist orientation (insufferable during campaign season)  
[Chapo Trap House](http://www.chapotraphouse.com/) - irreverent social democrat commentary  
  
**Eco:**  
[Radio EcoShock](http://www.ecoshock.org/) - weekly climate news & science  
[The Permaculture Podcast](http://www.thepermaculturepodcast.com/) - sustainable design. Especially check out any episode to do with 'social permaculture'  
  
**History:**  
[Revolutions](http://www.revolutionspodcast.com/) - so far has covered: English Civil War, American, Haitian and South American wars of independence; and now the Revolutions of 1848  
[The Dollop](http://www.dolloppodcast.com/podcast.html)  
  
**Non-Political Comedy:**  
[Uhh Yeah Dude](https://uhhyeahdude.com/)  
[Hollywood Handbook](http://www.earwolf.com/show/hollywood-handbook/)  
[Your Kickstarter Sucks](https://soundcloud.com/ykspod) - An amusing look at the absurdity of late-stage capitalism pseudo-entrepreneurship
  
**Also there's some decent programming on local community radio stations, some of which are available as podcasts:**  
[KBOO Portland](http://kboo.fm/)  
[KPFA Berkeley](http://kpfa.org/)  
[WBAI New York](https://wbai.org/)  
[3CR Melbourne](http://www.3cr.org.au/)  
  
**Radical Music:**  
[Radio Guerilla](http://www.a-revolt.org/RadioGuerilla/)  
[Pan African Space Station](http://panafricanspacestation.org.za/)  
[Burning Cop Car](https://sub.media/c/burning-cop-car/)  

**Spiritual / Religion:**  
[Jesus in Books](http://www.jesusinbooks.com/)