Showing revision #4addf8cf of page Media


Radical News Media Wiki

Here is the first discussion page. It's arrived at through community participation and would like your input! (Of course, this also means that not everything will be your cup of tea).

The following is a collection of media the produces or often produces good news coverage. As it expands, it may work well to include media that is also more analysis-based and investigative journalism than news-based. Currently it needs a lot of work in that front with focused representation of marginalised groups and regions, and you are encouraged to put your energy there. Other work the page needs would be short descriptions besides each link, with an indication of the region they cover.

Anarchist Media:
It's Going Down Onion
Insurrection News
Enough Is Enough
Freedom News
Contra Info
Insurrection News Worldwide
Sub.Media
Unicorn Riot
Earth First! Newswire
325
Anarchic News
Anarchist News (US)
Puget Sound (US, Pacific NW)
Antifascist News

Socialist Media:
The Morning Star
SocialistWorker.org
Liberation News
TeleSUR
libcom
LookLeft
World Socialist Web Site
Left Voice
ANF News

Feminist/Intersectional Media:
Wear Your Voice Magazine
Bitch Media
The Body Is Not An Apology

Indigenous/Aboriginal:
The Decolonizer (North America)
Red Power Media (North America)
Native News Online (North America)
Welcome To Country (Australia)

PoC:
ColourLines
RaceBaitR
Black Youth Project
The Root

Queer:
Them
Gay Star News
PinkNews
My Kali (Middle East)

Global South:
Mangal Media

Worthwhile and radical-friendly:
Timeline
Mask Magazine
The Intercept
Dissent Magazine
Common Dreams
GeoMovements
Failed Evolution

Often-decent mainstream news sites:
Al Jazeera & Live Stream
Independent
France 24
All Africa
Middle East Eye

Overdeterminedly liberal or otherwise troublesome, but with some decent news coverage:
Teen Vogue
Counterpunch
Alternet
Salon
Vice News
The Guardian
Democracy Now
Truth-Out
The Real News


Source code

[Here is the first discussion page](https://raddle.me/f/News/14352/raddle-its-time-for-a-radical-media-wiki-what-are-your). It's arrived at through community participation and would like your input! (Of course, this also means that not everything will be your cup of tea).

The following is a collection of media the produces or often produces good news coverage. As it expands, it may work well to include media that is also more analysis-based and investigative journalism than news-based. Currently it needs a lot of work in that front with focused representation of marginalised groups and regions, and you are encouraged to put your energy there. Other work the page needs would be short descriptions besides each link, with an indication of the region they cover.

Anarchist Media: \
[It's Going Down](https://itsgoingdown.org) [Onion](http://igdnewsdjfmg7kxu.onion) \
[Insurrection News](https://insurrectionnewsworldwide.com) \
[Enough Is Enough](https://enoughisenough14.org) \
[Freedom News](https://freedomnews.org.uk) \
[Contra Info](https://contrainfo.espiv.net/) \
[Insurrection News Worldwide](https://insurrectionnewsworldwide.com) \
[Sub.Media](https://sub.media/) \
[Unicorn Riot](https://www.unicornriot.ninja) \
[Earth First! Newswire](http://earthfirstjournal.org/newswire/) \
[325](http://325.nostate.net/) \
[Anarchic News](https://anarchicnews.blackblogs.org) \
[Anarchist News](https://anarchistnews.org) (US) \
[Puget Sound](https://pugetsoundanarchists.org/) (US, Pacific NW) \
[Antifascist News](https://antifascistnews.net)

Socialist Media: \
[The Morning Star](http://www.morningstaronline.co.uk/) \
[SocialistWorker.org](https://socialistworker.org/) \
[Liberation News](https://www.liberationnews.org/) \
[TeleSUR](http://www.telesurtv.net/english/) \
[libcom](https://libcom.org/news) \
[LookLeft](https://www.lookleftonline.org/) \
[World Socialist Web Site](https://www.wsws.org/) \
[Left Voice](http://www.leftvoice.org/) \
[ANF News](https://anfenglishmobile.com) 

Feminist/Intersectional Media: \
[Wear Your Voice Magazine](https://wearyourvoicemag.com) \
[Bitch Media](https://www.bitchmedia.org)  
[The Body Is Not An Apology](https://thebodyisnotanapology.com/)  

Indigenous/Aboriginal: \
[The Decolonizer](http://www.thedecolonizer.com) (North America)  \
[Red Power Media](https://redpowermedia.wordpress.com) (North America)  \
[Native News Online](http://nativenewsonline.net)  (North America)  
[Welcome To Country](https://www.welcometocountry.org) (Australia)

PoC: \
[ColourLines](https://www.colorlines.com) \
[RaceBaitR](http://racebaitr.com) \
[Black Youth Project](http://blackyouthproject.com) \
[The Root](https://www.theroot.com)

Queer: \
[Them](https://www.them.us) \
[Gay Star News](https://www.gaystarnews.com) \
[PinkNews](https://www.pinknews.co.uk/) \
[My Kali](https://www.mykalimag.com/en/home-page/) (Middle East)

Global South:  
[Mangal Media](http://www.mangalmedia.net/)  

Worthwhile and radical-friendly: \
[Timeline](https://timeline.com) \
[Mask Magazine](http://www.maskmagazine.com) \
[The Intercept](https://theintercept.com) \
[Dissent Magazine](https://www.dissentmagazine.org) \
[Common Dreams](https://www.commondreams.org/) \
[GeoMovements](https://geomovements.com) \
[Failed Evolution](https://failedevolution.blogspot.com/)

Often-decent mainstream news sites: \
[Al Jazeera](http://www.aljazeera.com) & [Live Stream](http://www.aljazeera.com/live/) \
[Independent](http://www.independent.co.uk/) \
[France 24](http://www.france24.com/en/) \
[All Africa](http://allafrica.com) \
[Middle East Eye](http://www.middleeasteye.net)

Overdeterminedly liberal or otherwise troublesome, but with some decent news coverage: \
[Teen Vogue](https://www.teenvogue.com) \
[Counterpunch](https://www.counterpunch.org/) \
[Alternet](https://www.alternet.org/) \
[Salon](https://www.salon.com) \
[Vice News](https://news.vice.com/) \
[The Guardian](https://www.theguardian.com) \
[Democracy Now](https://www.democracynow.org) \
[Truth-Out](http://www.truth-out.org/) \
[The Real News](http://therealnews.com/t2/)