Showing revision #185e91c4 of page Fascism_Know_Thy_Enemy


Fascism - Know Thy Enemy

This thread exists to gather in-depth analysis and reference materials about the new wave of fascism and related reactionary tendencies. Please add any relevant links in the comments.

Note: Liberal groups ADL and SPLC have been known to lump radicals together with our enemies under the label of "anti-government" "extremists". They provide useful resources, but their analysis should be read critically to spot their faulty logic.

General

Alt-Right

Militia and Patriot groups

Symbolism

History

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^

This entry was mirrored from a thread by tnstaec.


Source code

This thread exists to gather in-depth analysis and reference materials about the new wave of fascism and related reactionary tendencies. Please add any relevant links in the comments.

Note: Liberal groups ADL and SPLC have been known to lump radicals together with our enemies under the label of "anti-government" "extremists". They provide useful resources, but their analysis should be read critically to spot their faulty logic.

## General
* [SPLC Hate Map](https://www.splcenter.org/hate-map)
* [Conservatives have discovered the word "antifa" and are attaching it to everything](https://mic.com/articles/180171/conservatives-have-discovered-the-word-antifa-and-are-attaching-it-to-everything)

## Alt-Right
* [Alt-Right articles on Wikipedia](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Template:Alt-right_footer)
* [Goodbye, Pepe](https://thebaffler.com/latest/goodbye-pepe)
* [The alt-right and the death of counterculture](https://overland.org.au/2017/07/the-alt-right-and-the-death-of-counterculture/)
* ['Kill All Normies' Is About the Alt-Right But the Left Ends Up Looking Worse](https://motherboard.vice.com/en_us/article/bmwdm5/kill-all-normies-is-about-the-alt-right-but-the-left-ends-up-looking-worse)
* [The New Man of 4chan](https://thebaffler.com/salvos/new-man-4chan-nagle)

## Militia and Patriot groups
* [Oath Keepers on Wikipedia](https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Oath_Keepers)
* [Oath Keepers and Three Percenters](https://www.adl.org/education/resources/profiles/the-oath-keepers)
* [White supremacists rip into paramilitary Oath Keepers for not being racist enough](https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/morning-mix/wp/2017/06/16/boomer-antifa-white-supremacists-rip-into-paramilitary-oath-keepers-for-not-being-racist-enough/)

## Symbolism
* [ADL Hate Symbols Database](https://www.adl.org/education/references/hate-symbols)
* [The Visual Database: Identifying of the Far Right](https://antifascistactionsydney.wordpress.com/2015/07/14/the-visual-database-identifying-of-the-far-right/)
* [Irony, Entryism, and Tokenization: Alt-Right Tools for Hiding in Plain Sight](https://itsgoingdown.org/irony-entryism-tokenization-alt-right-tools-hiding-plain-sight/)

## History
* [Nativism and the Foundations of US Xenophobia](https://crimethinc.com/2017/07/03/nativism-one-of-the-foundations-of-us-xenophobia-an-old-doctrine-of-bigotry-and-hatred-reemerges-today)

^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^^



[This entry was mirrored from a thread by tnstaec.](https://raddit.me/f/FascismOnTheRise/4420/know-thy-enemy)