Viewing a single comment thread. View all comments

7

MarkVale wrote (edited )

You're spot on.

The F-Droid maintainer is upgrading the app using an always older version because TG never updates their source on time. The Google Apps bits that snoops on your usage is removed and you use their private, proprietary, closed-sourced servers.

Being encrypted end-to-end as well as being tested means that they don't know what you are talking about but they will know to whom you talk.

The previews for links you send in chat will be generated by TG's servers as well so you need to disable those.