Submitted by kinshavo in Yoga

Ashtanga yoga from the Sanskrit, "the eight limbs of yoga", is Patanjali's classification of classical yoga, as set out in his Yoga Sutras. He defined the eight limbs as:

  • yamas (abstinences),
  • niyama (observances),
  • asana (postures),
  • pranayama (breathing),
  • pratyahara (withdrawal),
  • dharana (concentration),
  • dhyana (meditation),
  • samadhi (absorption).


You must log in or register to comment.

There's nothing here…