Submitted by naut in Space (edited )

Raw feed linked above.

The spacecraft is expected to hit the top of the Martian atmosphere at around 3:48 p.m. EST (12:48 p.m. PST, 4:48 a.m. UTC) and touch down at around 3:55 p.m. EST (12:55 p.m. PST, 4:55 a.m. UTC). Perseverance will land with NASA’s Ingenuity Mars Helicopter attached to its belly.

Source - Mission Updates

Interactive Graphic - Mars 2020 EDL Simulation

Live Commentary - Watch NASA’s Perseverance Rover Land on Mars!

5

Comments

You must log in or register to comment.

86944 wrote

I was intending to watch this as it happened, but I fell asleep on the couch.

Either way I'm glad everything went well.

4